Thibauld Hamaide

Associate
"It is a real pleasure to work in a sector in which I invested myself."

Thibauld has been working for NewCo Corporate Finance since September 2020 as an Associate. He has been involved in wealth management deals (LBO of Group Orion with Siparex, LBO of Rhétorès Finance with Activa Capital, sale of François Chartier to Crystal Group, LBO of Valoria Capital with IK Partners and LBO of Olifan Group with BlackFin Capital Partners) and employee savings projects (acquisition of GO! by the DLPK Group) and is passionate about asset management sector.

Thibauld also completed a 6-month internship at Edmond de Rothschild Corporate Finance where he strengthened his interest in working in M&A after that he completed another 6-month internship at EY in the FIG M&A team. Before joining the investment banking industry, he worked in the private banking industry at BNP Paribas Wealth Management and at Rothschild & Co.

Thibauld is a graduate of the ESSEC Business School’s Maste in Finance and has a Master degree in wealth management from the Paris-Dauphine University.

“I chose NewCo Corporate Finance for its great reputation in the FIG midcap segment and for the variety of projects, which allowed me to quickly develop my financial and technical skills. The quality of the team also played a very important role in my decision to join NewCo Corporate Finance. Being able to work alongside nice people was a decisive factor for me”

Thibauld Hamaide

Associate
“C’est un réel plaisir de travailler dans un secteur dans lequel je suis aussi personnellement investi.”

Thibauld est Associate chez NewCo Corporate Finance depuis septembre 2020. Il est notamment intervenu sur des dossiers liés à la gestion de patrimoine (LBO du Groupe Orion avec Siparex, LBO de Rhétorès Finance avec Activa Capital, cession de François Chartier au Groupe Crystal, LBO de Valoria Capital avec IK Partners et LBO de Olifan Group avec BlackFin Capital Partners), de l’épargne salariale (acquisition de Go ! Épargne Entreprise par le Groupe DLPK) et est passionné par l’asset management.

Thibauld a également réalisé un stage de 6 mois chez Edmond de Rothschild Corporate Finance où il a confirmé son intérêt pour le M&A après être passé chez EY M&A FIG. Avant de rejoindre le milieu de la banque d’affaires, il a travaillé dans le domaine de la gestion privée chez BNP Paribas Wealth Management ainsi que chez Rothschild & Co.

Thibauld est diplômé du Master in Finance de l’ESSEC Business School et d’un Master en Gestion de Patrimoine de l’Université Paris-Dauphine.

“J’ai choisi NewCo Corporate Finance pour sa très bonne réputation sur le segment midcap FIG et pour la variété des missions proposées, qui m’ont permis de développer rapidement mes compétences financières et techniques. La qualité de l’équipe a aussi joué un rôle très important dans mon choix de rejoindre NewCo Corporate Finance. Pouvoir travailler aux côtés de personnes bienveillantes a été pour moi un élément déterminant”.